Yat-Kha come from Tuva, out on the borders of Siberia and western Mongolia. They dress like throw-backs to the hippy psychedelic era, and create some of the most extraordinary noises on the planet. Albert Kuvezin is an exponent of the local style of throat-singing, which allows the performer to hold more than one note at once while producing surely the deepest growls on record. He is also a guitarist who likes to switch between gentle acoustic passages and frantic electric solos, and he leads a band that also includes such traditional Tuvan stringed instruments as the Igil. The resulting songs are gloriously exhilarating, being at their best treating Tuva's gutsy traditional songs to the trademark blend of wild rhythm and growls. These range from exuberant growled rockers like Come Along to slow growled ballads, all with lyrics in English and sounding as if he is desperate to join the western pop mainstream.

01. Come Along / A.Kuvezin
02. Amby Baryp / trad.arr.A.Kuvezin-K.Mongush
03. Langchyy Boom / trad.arr. YAT-KHA
04. Carry Me Through / A.Kuvezin
05. Dorug Daiym / trad.arr. YAT-KHA
06. Coming Buddha / A.Kuvezin
07. Eki Attar / trad.arr. YAT-KHA
08. The Steppe, The City, The Sea / A.Kuvezin
09. Uzhur-La Bar / A.Kuvezin
10. Khandagaity / trad.arr. YAT-KHA
11. Voyager / A.Kuvezin
12. Teve-Khaia / trad.arr.A.Kuvezin
13. Tuva.Rock / A.Kuvezin
14. Amby Baryp (remix) / trad.arr.A.Kuvezin-K.Mongush



Anonymous said...

hi friend , i will give you another gem from A. kuvezin
Part 1
Part 2
it include Artwork and is 320kbps
pw zille71


Purple Ragdoll said...

Ez jónak ígérkezik.. Köszi! :)

Related Posts with Thumbnails